Spotlight: Koyamari/Maruti-Bitamin

Koyamari and Maruti-Bitamin are the same amazing artist, those are just two Internet names I have come to know them as.

Their artwork is easily recognizable by the watercolor, patterns, and subject matter. I tend to see works that emulate a single word or concept, such as atmosphere, water, or sun.

I personally own two prints of their work, and absolutely adore and cherish them. I wish to own more one day! And I am saving up for all of the art books. The coolest thing I received from them was that the artist customized the shipping package by drawing an adorable fat whale on the outside and added a cute little tag thanking me for my purchase. I still have the tag!

All credit goes to the artist, and links are provided below for more info and where to buy prints and work from them!

crystal

Crystal

terrarium-poster

Terrarium Poster

reality-intention-action

Reality, Intention, Action

grow

Grow

shelter

I tried finding all the correct names for the works through Instagram and Tumblr, but many of the art pieces are emoji names!

spooky-look-book-and-items

The “Spooky Look Book” and some keychains!

plants-crew-shirt

Can’t go wrong with a plant-themed sweatshirt

These are only a FRACTION of all the artworks that the artist has shared on the web. Check out the pieces below!

Instagram

Tumblr

Twitter

DeviantArt

Store

 

 

