Spotlight: Eli Halpin

Whimsical, full of character, and OH! So bright

~~~ Eli Halpin ~~~

I first noticed this artist when she was featured on the walls of one of my favorite restaurants, Kerbey Lane. My family and I had tons of fun looking at the funny animals, the sloths, llamas, crocodiles, and whales being our favorites.

Ms. Halpin has many more artwork to view and prints are available from her website.

I hope one day I can purchase a piece! She has a few galleries, in Bend and Portland of Oregon, and Fredericksburg in Texas. Judging from the interaction I’ve had with the artist via email, she’s a pretty cool chick, too. She is stationed here in Austin, and I’m excited to visit her studio soon!

I personally, am drawn to the stranger animals (like bats & owls!) and the abstract pieces Ms. Halpin has created.

More About the Artist

Her Site

Her Blog

Her Instagram

Her Facebook

Sign up for her Newsletter

 

 

