Sky Album

There is something so beautiful about the sky.

I often take time to relax under a shady tree and gaze up at the sun streaming through the leaves and I sigh a breath of peace.

It's so nice to just lie down in the grass and look up at the sun through the trees. #calm #justbe #nature

A post shared by CJ Embry (@chellbellcraft) on

 

There’s something so wondrous about the movement of clouds and how light bounces around them and through them. There’s something so majestic in a rising dawn and a setting dusk, each with an array of colors I wish I could paint.

I’ve given myself a goal to capture as many sunrises, sunsets, and cloudscapes that I see. I want to print them and bind the photos in a leather bound book. Make a coffee table book, I suppose.

Until then, I’ll keep taking pictures.

 

One thought on “Sky Album

Comments are closed.